Board of Supervisors

Fran DePiano, Chairperson
George Ewald, Vice-Chairperson
Steve Malaico, Supervisor

Tunkhannock Township Board of Supervisors
PO Box 203
Long Pond PA 18334

Municipal Staff

Tina Kernan, Secretary/Treasurer

Kate Lambert, Zoning/Code Enforcement, Sewage Admin. Asst., DPW Administrator, Right to Know Officer

Marianne Orobello, Clerk

Byron Witt, Road Master

Planning Commission & EAC

  • Janet Shelton, Chairwoman
  • Kevin Wieand, Vice-Chairman
  • Ellen Lott
  • Nora Yerk
  • Crayson Cheung
  • David Witt

Meets every 2nd Wednesday at 4:30 p.m. as needed.

Zoning Hearing Board

  • Virginia Heckman, Chairwoman
  • Chris Warriner, Vice-Chairwoman
  • Betty J. Witt, Secretary
  • Jeff Durney, solicitor

Meets 3rd Tuesday of the month at 1 p.m. as needed.

Zoning Officer

Kate Lambert
PO Box 203
Long Pond PA 18334
Phone: 570-646-3008 ext. 122
Fax: 570-643-5469

Zoning Officer Alternate: Hanover Engineering
Contact through Kate Lambert


Keystone Consulting Engineers


Board of Supervisors & Planning Commission:
Daniel P. Lyons

Zoning Hearing Board
Jeff Durney

Sewage Enforcement Officer

Keystone Consulting Engineers

c/o Kate Lambert
PO Box 203
Long Pond PA 18334
Phone: 570-646-3008
Fax: 570-643-5469

Tax Collector

Real Estate Tax:
Carl Jaeger.
4796 Route 115
Blakeslee PA 18614

Earned Income Tax
EIT, LST, and Amusement Tax:
Berkheimer Tax Administrator
50 N 7th St., Bangor, PA
(610) 588-0965

Emergency Management Coordinator

William Byron

Supervisor Representative – Fran DePiano