Tunkhannock Township Municipal Building
(570) 646-3008
FAX: (570) 643-5469

Tunkhannock Township Supervisors

Maureen Sterner, Chairperson (R)

George Ewald, Vice Chairperson (R)

Fran DePiano, Supervisor (D)

Township Secretary/Treasurer

Maria Wieand

 Zoning Officer

Kate Lambert

 Sewage Enforcement Officer

John Brogan

Alternate SEO

Jeryl Rinehart

Percolation Test Technician

Robert Zipp

Sewage Admin. Assistant

Kate Lambert

Right to Know Officer

Maria Wieand

Tunkhannock Township Department of Public Works

George Ewald, Roadmaster

Troy Counterman

Byron Witt

Roger Smith

Real Estate Tax Collector

Kenneth Henning, (570) 646-2028

EIT, LST, and Amusement Tax Collector

Berkheimer Tax Administrator Associates 


Daniel P. Lyons

Alternate Solicitor


Kevin Harrison

Alternate Engineer

Robert McHale

Planning Commission

Jim Davenport

Ellen Lott

Dave Witt

Carole Gillen

Jim Lambert

Daniel P. Lyons, Solicitor

Maria Wieand, Recording Secretary

Meetings 2nd & 3rd Wednesday of the month*

*(only as needed)

Zoning Hearing Board

Kevin Long

Mike Gillen

John Virella

Alternate -vacant
Jeffrey Durney,  Solicitor

Meetings 4th Tuesday of the month*
*(only as needed)

Environmental Advisory Council (EAC)

Jim Davenport

Betty Terrell-Cruz

Erwin “Buddy” Yapko

Kevin McLaughlin

Hank Dannecker

Bernard “Bernie” McConville

Harold Ernsberger

Agricultural Security Advisory Committee

Supervisor Representative Vacant 

Francis Altemose, II 

Michael Tucker 

Jeff Brennan



Emergency Management Administrator

Fran DePiano

Emergency Management Coordinator

William Byron, Jr.

Vacancy Board Officer

Ned Ramm

Supervisor Representative to PMRP

Fran DePiano

Citizen at Large Representative to PMRP

Joe Warriner

Clymer Library Representative

Pat Kager

Regional Comprehensive Planning

Kate Lambert

Pocono Mountain COG Representative

George Ewald

Maureen Sterner, Alternate

District Justice District 43-4-04

Richard S. Claypool
PO Box 116
Pocono Pines PA 18350
(570) 646-4637


President Of The United States

President Barack Obama (D)

The White House

1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW.

Washington DC 20500

Vice President Of The United States

Vice President Joe Biden (D)

Office Of The Senate

US Capitol Building Room 212

Washington DC 20510


Senator Arlen Specter (R)

711 Hart Senate Office Building

Washington DC 20510

(202) 224-4254

Senator Robert P. Casey, Jr. (D)

383 Russell Senate Office Building

Washington, DC 20510

(202) 224-6324

Lou Barletta  (D)

11th District

2188 Rayburn House Office Building

Washington DC 20515

(202) 225-6511


Governor Of Pennsylvania

Tom Corbett (R)

Room 225C Main Capitol Building

Harrisburg PA 17120

(717) 787-2500

(800) 932-0784

Lieutenant Governor of Pennsylvania


Jim Cawley

200 Main Capitol Building

Harrisburg, PA  17120

(717) 787-3300

(800) 932-0784

State Senator 29th District

David G. Argall

PO Box 203029

362 Main Capitol Building

Harrisburg PA 17120-3029

(717) 787-2637

State Representative 118th District


Mike Carroll (D)

28A East Wing

P.O. Box 202118

Harrisburg PA 17120-2118

(717) 787-3589

FAX:  (717) 780-4763


Monroe County Commissioners

John Moyer, Chairman (R) 

Charles Garris, Vice-Chairman (R) 

Suzanne McCool, Commissioner(D)

Monroe County Administrative Center

One Quaker Plaza Room 201

Stroudsburg PA 18360

(570) 420-3450

Judges Of The Court Of Common Pleas - 43rd Judicial District

Margherita Patti Worthington, President Judge

Jennifer Harlacher Sibum, Judge

David Williamson, Judge

Steve Higgins, Judge

Arthur L. Zulick, Judge

Jon Mark, Judge

Judge's Chambers, Courthouse

Stroudsburg PA 18360

(570) 420-3400

Monroe County General Information

(570) 420-3400




Copyright © 2005 Business Company.
All Rights Reserved.
Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy